Mikey Award

Starting in 2004, the department of Human Centered Design & Engineering (HCDE) began awarding the Myron L. White Award, or the "Mikey," to a leader in the field and a dedicated friend to the department.

HCDE faculty nominate and vote on recipients annually in spring quarter; the award is presented at the graduation ceremony.

Mikey Award Recipients

2019 Kelly Franznick, Blink

2018 Constance W. Rice, University of Washington Regent

2017 David K. Farkas, Emeritus Professor, HCDE

2016 Rebecca Destello, Atlas Informatics; Affiliate Faculty, HCDE

2015 Carolyn Wei, Facebook

2014 Suzanne Boyd, Anthro-Tech

2013 Skip Walter, Factor, Inc

2012 Matt Shobe, Spare 5

2011 Michael Berg, Microsoft

2010 Judith Ramey, Professor, HCDE

2009 Kent Sullivan, Microsoft

2008 Mary Coney, Emeritus Professor

2007 Joe Welinske, WinWriters UA

2006 Lori Fisher of IBM Corp.

2005 Three Mikey awards were given in 2005 to

2004 Myron L. White himself, co-founder of the Department of Technical Communication

See Also